Fall Baking

One of my biggest obsessions of life, as you’ll come to know about me, is baking. It is so relaxing and soothing. The hum of the mixer brings me almost as much joy as eating the sweets that come out of the oven at the end of it all! Not to mention…I think I look pretty good in my monogrammed apron.

So this weekend, while at home I did some fall baking! I tried out a new recipe that I found on Pinterest…and it turned out to be a big hit!

I made pumpkin chocolate chip cookies, and they were pretty delicious and perfect for the season, not to mention totally easy to make. What a perfect combination of flavors, right!?

Next time I will probably add a 1/2 cup more pumpkin though, as the pumpkin taste was not as potent as I would have liked.

A few of my other favorite fall recipes can be found in this HerCampus article!

What are your favorite fall recipes?

pumpkin chocolate chip cookies from start to finish!

One thought on “Fall Baking

  1. Pingback: Fall Baking: Apples to Apples | preppy obsessions

Leave a comment