Books on my Shelf: Picoult Oldie but Goodie

Now that it’s summertime, I’ve been trying to read as much as I can. Between the beach, the boat, sitting on the deck, and vacation…it’s hands-down the best time to read.

Anyways, I just finished an old Jodi Picoult book that I’d never read. Second Glance started out weird but ended up being oh-so-good. And intriguing. And weird…in a good way.

second glance

I’m someone that loves weird, strange, and slightly creepy stories. This was right up my alley.

I will say that it starts out a little slow and confusing. It’s not an initial hook like many of Picoult’s other reads. But, it’s more than worth trudging through the slow beginning to get to the fast-paced, suspenseful, I-can’t-put-this-down middle and end.

One of the most interesting things about this book is that the middle section is a major flashback. Without giving too much away, this book is unique in the way it spans across time, which makes the story super cool.

This is a great summer read if you’re into mysteries and suspense.

Leave a Reply

