Words of the Week: Waiting

So I’m in a huge period of transition right now. In between two steps of life. Hanging in the balance, waiting to see what will come next.

And without a doubt, it’s difficult to just not know. It’s hard to simply wait, never knowing when the answers and change will come. I spend a lot of my time trying to figure it out, and all of my time is filled with thoughts of wonder. And sometimes worry (okay, actually…a lot of times worry).

I worry that I will not find what I’m supposed to be doing. That it will take a long time to get to that place. That once I get there, I will find myself unhappy.

But, deep down I know those worries are silly. And in my heart, I know this:

won't pass you

What’s meant to happen for me will happen when it’s supposed to, how it’s supposed to. And it will be amazing. That I know for sure.

One thought on “Words of the Week: Waiting

  1. I absolutely love that flamingo graphic! I’m actually stealing it to use as my phone background. 🙂

    I hope everything works out to you. Whenever I’m super stressed about life’s direction, I love reading Jeremiah 29:11… “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Leave a Reply

