Books on my Shelf: A Different Kind of Read

I haven’t been reading as much as I’d like to. Or blogging nearly as much as I would like to be. But I am definitely starting to get back on track…with both of those things.

That being said, this week I finished a book I’d been reading: Once Upon a Time, There Was You by Elizabeth Berg.

I picked this book up in the bargain book section of Barnes & Noble because I thought it sounded really good. And it turns out, my gut feeling was right. It was a great read.

The great thing about this book that it was so different. Berg does a great job touching upon underlying themes that she doesn’t exactly mention, but you know they’re there. You can feel them. Things like loneliness. Letting go. Lost love. Those things that everyone can relate to on some level, big or small. That’s what it was about this book that made it worth reading.

If you’re looking for something totally out of the ordinary, I’d definitely recommend this book. It’s not at all what you would expect after reading the book jacket, but it’s still a very great story.

once upon a time

Leave a Reply

