Words of the Week: Friends

Graduation is coming so soon! I actually can’t believe it. All year I’ve been very excited for graduation. Almost rushing it along. Very ready to move on to something…new. But now that it’s happening, it is actually really sad. Overwhelming. Unbelievable!

Anyways, since the end is so rapidly approaching, it’s had me reflecting upon my years here at Quinnipiac. It’s been a crazy time and definitely one with a lot of memories – good and bad (more good than bad though!).

I have made some really, really, REALLY awesome friends here. Friends that I know I will stay close with forever and ever. I’ve never been a person to believe in needing a ton of friends to be happy, and that’s stayed exactly the same here at QU. I know so many people here, but I’ve always kept the ones that I know I can count on no matter what extra close, and I am so thankful for those people. I love all of our memories and cannot wait for the many, many more to come. What would life be without friends?! Especially without the ones that turn into family along the way.

friends

Leave a Reply

