White Out

I am a firm believer in the “no-white-before-Memorial-Day” rule. Especially when it comes to clothes (read: dresses, shorts, skirts, and pants). Any of those that are even white-based are a definite no-no in my book.

In my opinion, it is only okay to wear a white dress for three reasons before Memorial Day:

  1. It’s your wedding day
  2. It’s a sorority initiation or ceremony
  3. It’s your graduation

Anyways, this weekend I wore my whites for my sorority’s spring initiation ceremony (yay!). Dressing up in whites got me thinking about how many cute white products are out there, ready to bought but not quite ready to be worn (soon though!).

Here are some of them:

Dresses:

dresses

Nina Dress | Henley Dress | Pearl Dress | Antonia Dress | Ruched Waist Dress | Lola Peplum Dress | Eyelet Split Neck Dress

Shoes:

shoes

Aria Pumps | Danger Toe | Rosalie Wedges | Navajo Sandals | Vanna Flats | Mouse Sling | Danville Flats | Melissa Trippy Flats

Accessories:

accessories

Locked In Studs | Signature Spade Punched Handbag | Pearl Cluster Drop Necklace | Resin Droplet Necklace | Wedding Belles April | Jetsetter Watch | Lindsay Bangle

What’s your favorite white item you’re already itching to wear?! I love my white dresses – Lilly and J.Crew!

One thought on “White Out

  1. Pingback: White Out: White Accessories for the Bride - My Hotel Wedding

Leave a Reply

