Books on my Shelf: The Rescue

Last week I read The Rescue by Nicholas Sparks.

This is one of his older books that I had never read. I read it because my mom gave it to me, and the little synopsis on the back sounded pretty good. Almost always I seem to love his books, so I figured, why not?

It turned out that it was a really great read. I couldn’t put it down! The characters were so easy to get attached to and the situation was so cute but also something that I felt could actually happen. Sometimes in his books, I feel as though the love life situations are very fictionalized, to the point of almost being unrealistic. But in this book, they were certainly more within reach and believable.

There was also a large sense of tragedy in the book that made me gravitate towards it. It was interesting and compelling and even suspenseful at times.

I highly recommend this book if you’re looking for a good love story and something light to read. You will definitely enjoy the story and at the end have a warmed heart.

the rescue

Have you read The Rescue? What’s your favorite Nicholas Sparks book?

Leave a Reply

