Craft Craze: Easter & Lilly

Last week, I did a really fun Easter craft. I’d found the idea on Pinterest and it came out so adorably! I mean, Lilly Pulitzer and Easter are practically made for each other!

I won’t go through the instructions, you can look at them here. I have to say that this was a simple and really cheap craft that turned out really well. I mean, it looks so cute! Here are some pics of the process and the final product:

IMG_2999

IMG_3005

IMG_3006

Cute, right?! I can’t wait to hang this up when I get home for Easter.

A few tips when you’re doing this, though:

Make sure to put down newspaper. The mod podge has a way of getting…everywhere. Also, try not to goop it on too much because you want it to dry clear and smooth. I would start with a lot on the brush, dab some of it off onto excess newspaper, and then start spreading it around. First, I put a coat of mod podge on the egg, then put on the paper, then a thin coat of mod podge on top. That seemed to work well! Additionally, I tried to do half the egg, let it dry, then did the other half, working on other eggs in the meantime.

You can use bigger eggs or the small size like I did. They’re both cute! Also, I would get a thicker ribbon than I used.

Happy crafting!

Leave a Reply

