How to Keep a Dorm Room Squeaky Clean

Even when you’re living in a space as small as a dorm, it’s important to keep things clean and tidy. No one wants a filthy living area, ever! Yuck.

That’s why I have a weekly cleaning routine. I like to keep my room and bathroom neat, tidy, and as sparkling clean as possible. Here are the steps I take to do just that:

  1. Take everything off my desk, put my area rug in the hall.
  2. Use a Clorox wipe to wipe down my desk completely. Let it dry
  3. While desk is drying, use Swiffer dry sheet to get all loose hair off dorm room floor. Also do this in bathroom.
  4. Repeat the Swiffer process in room and bathroom with Swiffer wet pad.
  5. In bathroom, use Clorox wipes to wipe down shower, mirror, sink, counter, toilet seat, all light switches, door handles, and shower handles – basically anything multiple people touch!
  6. Wipe down all light switches and door handles in my room.
  7. Put area rug back on room floor and vacuum it thoroughly, getting all hair and random grossness off of it!
  8. Spray bathroom and bedroom with Febreeze spray! Mmmm…smells so good! I just spray this randomly around the rooms.
  9. Spray bathroom and bedroom with Lysol spray. For this, I spray both the air as well as door handles, light switches, etc.
  10. Ensure bedroom Wallflower has liquid in it to keep the room smelling de-lish!

And that’s it! Easy routine, right?! It doesn’t take much time and is totally worth it to keep my space clean!

What’s your cleaning routine?

clean

One thought on “How to Keep a Dorm Room Squeaky Clean

Leave a Reply

