Craft Craze: Heart Day Decor

Last week when I was home I did some Valentine’s Day crafting.

I had found so many fun decorations to make on Pinterest that I couldn’t resist! I knew my mom wouldn’t be decorating for Valentine’s Day anyways, so I decided to do it for her.

I got some really cute paper from Paper Source and made this really fun heart garland. It was really simple and so easy to make…I just used card stock paper, patterned paper, and ribbon:

photo

Then, I just printed some really cute printables that I found on Pinterest and put them in cute frames I found at Home Goods. These are super fun because they look fancy but were beyond simple! I love the bumble bee one…totally adorbs!:

photo copy

photo copy 2

Then I just added some small candles with conversation hearts around them and here’s the finished product:

photo copy 3

Just a little bit of Valentine’s spirit to decorate the mantel! What do you think? How do you decorate for Heart Day if at all?

Leave a Reply

