Making a Spectacle

I am so obsessed with glasses. Not only do I think other people look amazing in them, but I really wish I could be prescribed them.

Not that I would want to wear them all the time, but I definitely would love some that I could wear occasionally. When I see people wearing glasses for the first time that usually don’t wear them, I feel so jealous of how cool and smart they look.

I know this is totally bizarre, but I really wish I could wear glasses. I love trying them on and acting like I wear them. Whenever I see someone that has glasses but hates wearing them an barely does, I want to scream, “Do you know how lucky you are?!!?” because I would kill to be prescribed them!

I definitely should be very thankful for my near perfect vision…and, I am. I just love the way frames look and would love to wear them.

Maybe one day.

For now, though, here are some glam frames that I would love to sport. What do you think of them?

glasses

Kate Spade Reading Glasses | Banana Republic Glasses | Burberry Glasses | Tiffany’s Glasses | Marc Jacobs Glasses

3 thoughts on “Making a Spectacle

  1. I LOVE this style of glasses, big frames! I actually just got a pair a few weeks ago, they are amazing. You can always get some non-prescription frames….my eye doctor told me that a lot of lawyers go to him for non-prescription glasses, I guess it makes them look smarter 😛

  2. Pingback: Specs: Nerdy is The New Sexy | Jumbled Mumbling & Fumbled Rumbling

  3. Pingback: “Professor” D | BJ Thoughts...

Leave a Reply

