Books on my Shelf: PLL

I recently began reading the Pretty Little Liars book series (since I’m beyond obsessed with the show).

Although the books are definitely written and meant for someone much, much younger than me, I really enjoyed the first one. It was a light, easy read but was really enjoyable for me, especially as a break from school work and long days.

The characters are obviously familiar and I kind of wish that I’d read the books before watching the show, so I could imagine the characters on my own instead of picturing the actresses.

The book is different from the show though as it gives a ton of different information and stories about the girls that you don’t see on TV. This was a really cool aspect of the book. I also feel like the characters are developed more and differently via this wealth of information, which is another plus.

Overall this was a really fun read and I can’t wait to read more of the series! I will keep you updated as I read on!

tumblr_li4wyetLNA1qepk8jo1_1280

Leave a Reply

