Books on My Shelf: Break Reads

Over break, I did some reading and discovered some great books!

First, I read Promise Me by Richard Paul Evans. Oh my goodness – such an amazing story! I literally couldn’t put this down and have thought about how awesome the story was time an time again since finishing it weeks ago.

I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves a feel-good story. Let me warn you though – there is a big twist that will totally shock you!

Next, I read Red Hook Road by Ayelet Waldman. I can’t say that I was as obsessed with this one as the last, but it was still a good read and it told a great story. It was pretty deep and more of a dense read, but so worth the time! The characters were super developed and I loved how it was set to only take place in the summer time, but still focused on different years. This is a book that shows the power of tragedy and how connections can be tested over time.

The next book I read was I’ll Walk Alone by Mary Higgins Clark. This was a mystery/thriller that I absolutely loved. I was so excited every night to get home and read before bed to see what was going to happen next. This is the first mystery that I’ve ever correctly predicted the end to, but it was definitely a lucky guess since this is not a predictable story at all.

Finally, I read Mini Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella. I know I’ve blogged about her books before, and I definitely loved this one so much! It has the familiar Shopaholic main character in it, Becky, and she gets herself into loads of hilarious trouble. It is a really fast paced book that will never cease surprise you or make you laugh.

I’m so happy with all the great books I read over the break and can’t wait to read even more this semester!

What were your best holiday reads?

reading

Leave a Reply

