Fitness Frenzy: Yee-haw Workout

I have been trying my best to work out at least four times as week because I want to get in shape and get rid of the extra weight that I gained during the holiday season.

If you know me, you understand that I am probably the least athletic person on the planet. I also don’t particularly enjoy working out (except for when I was a freshman in college).

But, I understand the value of being in shape and have vowed to work out like I should.  I haven’t been doing anything crazy, just running on the treadmill and going on the elliptical to get my heart rate up and burn some calories.

When I’m on the elliptical and treadmill, the only thing I can do is listen to music. Watching TV doesn’t work for me (even at school where each machine has its own) and I definitely wouldn’t be able to read something without falling off. I’m always amazed by the people in the school gym that can do flashcards on the treadmill or highlight in their textbooks on the elliptical. I mean, good for them! But I certainly don’t have the coordination for that.

Anyways, I love listening to music when I’m working out. Of course I love those pop-hip-hop playlists filled with songs like Black Eyed Peas’ “Pump It” and Beyonce’s “All the Single Ladies” to get me movin’. However, recently, I’ve been gravitating towards the country genre even while running.

I used to think country music was too slow and soft to motivate me during workouts, but I was definitely wrong. Here are my favorite country jams to get my heart rate beating to:

 country playlist

What are your favorite workout songs? Are any of them country?

2 thoughts on “Fitness Frenzy: Yee-haw Workout

  1. Pingback: Thursday + I need a new playlist « onlyhalfcrazy

Leave a Reply

