Words of the Week: Excitement

The new year has begun and for many people, the limbo between the end of December and the beginning of a new January is a time of much reflection on the year behind us and goal setting for the new year to come.

As I thought about the past year, I began getting so excited for the new year to begin. I have a feeling that so many great things are to come in the upcoming months.

This is probably the first time that I haven’t felt a sense of sadness as the new year was rung in. I am not someone who ever enjoys change, so usually new years eve is a balancing act of holding on and letting go for me.

But this year, all I’ve felt is excitement over the fact that I know the best is yet to be.

There is so much to look forward to in 2013!

words of the week

One thought on “Words of the Week: Excitement

Leave a Reply

