Books on my Shelf: Juicy YA Series

Now that it’s winter break, I am excited to have some time to relax and do the things I love.

One of my favorite things to do, as immature as it may be, is read young adult series that I find scandalous and gossipy.

Doing so truly relaxes me and makes me happy, even though I outgrew these easy-to-read books years ago. They are such quick reads but I get so into them and totally wrapped up in the drama.

Anyways, here are some of my favorite series to follow:

  1. Gossip Girl – although this series is over, I always loved it so much. I would wait and wait and wait for a new GG book to come out and then literally devour it! They are so juicy and totally different from the TV series, so if you haven’t read them I recommend checking them out!
  2. Private – I know I’ve mentioned this series before, but it’s totally worth the repeat mention. It is incredibly scandalous and always had me on the edge of my seat. I’m so beyond obsessed with these books!
  3. The Clique – these books are by far the most immature, but also so good! I can’t get enough of them and the teenage drama they are filled with center around clothes, friends, and boys. I also love the movie that was made out of this series!
  4. The A-List – this series is totally underrated but so good! The characters always get themselves into crazy situations and they live glamorous lives I love to read about!

Those are definitely my top faves, but I also always enjoyed the Au Pairs series as well as the Summer Boys books and the It Girl novels.

This break, I am going to read the Pretty Little Liars series! I can’t wait and will definitely let you know if they live up to the amazingness of the show!

books

Leave a Reply

