Words of the Week: Self Pride

I am a very goal-oriented person. Especially this semester, goals were one of my main focuses. At the beginning of the school year, I made a list of goals and set out to accomplish at least 10 of them. Even if they were more minor goals, they were still important to me.

I am so excited to say that I definitely met at least ten and was at least close to completing nearly all of the others.

As a college student, naturally one of my goals centered around grades. Naturally I wanted my grades to be perfect this semester, but I faced road blocks to that goal. Let’s just say that my grades turned out to be great, but I did miss the mark of perfect.

Even though I fell short in one class, I am still very happy with myself. This is because I know that I truly did try my best. I have no doubt in my mind that I put forth my best work, made every possible effort, and never slacked off with assignments, studying, presentations, and projects.

I am so glad to say that I made myself proud.

This, to me, is a very important part of life. The things you work hard on and do should be for yourself as much as anyone else, if not more so.

I love this quote as a motivator when I’m struggling to stay on top of work or do what I know I should be doing.

At the end of the day, it is very important that you make yourself proud.

211317407485661778_Jxxrphag_c

Leave a Reply

