Books on My Shelf: Great Mystery Author

I’ve always loved mystery books, ever since my mom introduced me to Nancy Drew books as a child. Thus, I’ve read my fair share of mystery books and novels and loved all of them.

However, until recently, I hadn’t read many mysteries. I had moved towards more of the fiction, romance, and nonfiction genres. But as of late, I’ve been reconnecting with the love I have always possessed for a good mystery.

As I shared with you before, I love the mystery/thriller books that Lisa Scottoline writes. They are so intriguing. In the last month, though, I’ve discovered another author, recommended to me by my parents that has a knack for writing thrillers and mysteries: Harlan Coben.

Coben has a ton of books and I can’t wait to read more of them. One of the most interesting thing about these novels is that they typically include resurfacing events and and like most mystery books, they weave a web of interconnectedness in a roundabout way that you simply would not expect.

I am no detective, but I like that when reading a mystery! Although I certainly try to predict what will happen, I almost never do and it makes it all the more fun to read.

I read Coben’s book Hold Tight a few weeks ago and it was so suspenseful – I couldn’t wait to find out what happened next! I loved how it was centered around a family problem and had so many characters that were involved in some way. Definitely a book I’d recommend to any thriller lover.

If you’re looking for a good mystery that will keep you guessing, look no farther than Coben’s books!

One thought on “Books on My Shelf: Great Mystery Author

  1. Pingback: Tell No One, Harlan Coben | lasesana

Leave a Reply

