Design Mavens NYC

I am super excited to introduce everyone to this awesome brand that I’ve recently fallen in love with.

One of the simple pleasures of life (well, at least for our generation) is finding a completely fab phone case.

For me, I love to find unique and cute ones that not many others have. I was one of the first people I know to get a monogrammed case and go out of my way to find those that fit my style.

I never really thought about looking on Etsy for cases, but then I found these adorably unique cases at Design Mavens NYC.

There are so many on this amazing shop to choose from! Like…hundreds! Just on the first page, I can pick out about five that I love, not to mention the many, many, others that are so beyond perfect.

I currently have one of the Design Mavens NYC Christmas designed ones on my phone, and I love having something so spirited on something as simple as my phone. So many people have been complimenting it and I’ve happily been referring them to Design Maven.

Besides that, these cases are super durable. I drop my phone a lot and this case has protected it perfectly (knock on wood!), which is very important when you do not have an upcoming upgrade!

One of the many great things about this site is that there are so many different styles to choose from, from cases that are preppy, to vintage looking ones, to holiday themed, to funny ones. The possibilities are endless!

Below, there are just a few of the styles offered on the site. I love the Nancy Drew one as I always read those novels as a kid. Also, even though I am NOT a cat person I love the sideways cat one! It is just so…clever and colorful!

A really interesting fact about the creator of these fabulous cases is that she is the former Designer of Apparel and Accessories at Tommy Hilfiger and Gap. To add to those   uh-may-zing jobs, she was also the Fashion and Apparel Director at Nickelodeon. Talk about dream jobs! Obviously, she really knows her stuff.

I am so excited that she is offering, exclusively to my readers, 20% off all phone cases! Simply use the code SMILE20.

Remember that these cases would make a great gift for the holidays! I know my phone case obsessed sister would love them all!

One thought on “Design Mavens NYC

  1. Pingback: Design Mavens NYC Giveaway! | preppy obsessions

Leave a Reply

