Thanksgiving Baking

I had a great Thanksgiving and I hope that everyone else did too! It was such a beautiful day outside and I was lucky enough to be surrounded by great family and friends this holiday.

I am so lucky to have a mom that would do anything for me, and I don’t think that I could get through many, many things without her. I have an amazing father who has instilled lifelong values in me, like hard work and passion – just to name a few. I have a sister who I am lucky enough to call my very best friend, who is there for me every second of every day. And although I never blog about him, I have a boyfriend who makes me happier than I ever could have imagined. Not to mention I have friends and sorority sisters that I am thankful for every day.

Anyways, it wouldn’t be Thanksgiving without lots of food. Like…my mom always makes so much food that afterwards, our fridge is absolutely stuffed with leftovers. It’s kind of crazy, and always reminds me how we are lucky to have so much when others have so little.

My favorite part of the meal is always dessert. This year, I did a lot of baking.

I made:

Turkey cupcakes (inspired by Pinterest)

Pumpkin whoopie pies with cream cheese frosting filling

Peanut Butter chocolate bites

Classic chocolate chip cookies

Butter balls

Belly Buttons

My mom and sister also made an array of baked goods, including pies, cakes, and brownies. Needless to say, we had a ton of delicious desserts at our table.

I am definitely very lucky and very, very thankful this holiday, and I hope I can be as lucky for many years to come.

Happy Thanksgiving!

pinterest inspired, obviously!

dessert table, yum!

One thought on “Thanksgiving Baking

Leave a Reply

