Monday Getaway: Italy

For some reason, I’ve been really wishing I was abroad somewhere like so many of my friends are. All of them seem to be having so much fun and experiencing so many new things, which is totally awesome.

One of the things I hope to do as I grow up is travel to a lot of beaches and all around Europe.

I went to Italy my senior year with some of my best friends and it was so much fun. We were truly so lucky to visit so many places, see so many sites, learn so much, and have so many amazing experiences.

We were in Venice during Carne vale, went to the markets in Florence, went to a winery in Tuscany, visited historic cathedrals in Siena, and toured the Coliseum in Rome. It was so much fun.

I can’t wait to one day explore more of Europe and definitely would love to go back to Italy because it is such an amazing and interesting place to see.

Leave a Reply

