The Taste of the Season

Now that the holiday season is beginning, I am so excited about the return of Starbucks holiday drinks, mainly peppermint hot chocolate and peppermint mocha.

As per my mom’s request, I’ve always held off on much of the Christmasy things until after Thanksgiving – aka music, decorating, and so on. However, I cannot resist these sweet treats.

I’m usually must more of a Dunkin girl, but over the holidays I’ve always gravitated towards the Starbucks peppermint treats. They are just so good.

And this year, Dunkin has added peppermint mocha to their menu, which I’ve tried and it is also very delicious. Furthermore, I’m a big Dunkaccino fan, and if you’ve never had one I highly recommend them. Thus, this year I will have to start rotating between the two coffee chains.

I also am really excited to make some peppermint treats I found recipes for on Pinterest this year. Most of all, I’m excited to try this peppermint whipped cream recipe for when I make my own hot chocolate for those cozy, snowy nights where I’m home playing Monopoly.

Peppermint is one of the best flavors of the season and I plan on taking full advantage of it while I can.

One thought on “The Taste of the Season

  1. Pingback: Keeping Warm | preppy obsessions

Leave a Reply

