Books on my Shelf: Thanksgiving Break Must Read

Last week I read one of the best books I’ve read in a while. I simply couldn’t put it down! Literally. I was incredibly sad when it ended but also super happy that I had found such a great read.

Heart of the Matter by Emily Giffin was nothing like I expected it to be. This is the first Giffin book I have read, and I was prompted to read it because it was on the bargain book table at Barnes & Noble and because I love the movie Something Borrowed, which is based upon one of her other novels.

Anyways, once I started reading it, I just couldn’t stop. I felt so attached to the characters, even though I couldn’t relate to their situations at all.

The whole time I was reading, I never got bored, I never got distracted, and I was always intrigued.

It’s definitely a girlie read, but not a shallow one, because the intertwining of the characters lives and the emotions it draws are really powerful.

This was the perfect book to read with a mug of hot chocolate snuggled in my jammies on that snowy day we had last week. It would also make a terrific choice for a Thanksgiving break read, if you’re looking for one.

I have passed it on to my mom and can’t wait to hear what she thinks about it (usually we have similar taste in books).

Also, I can’t wait to read the rest of Giffin’s books!

One thought on “Books on my Shelf: Thanksgiving Break Must Read

  1. I’ve never read an Emily Griffin book, which seems like a travesty as a romance blogger! I guess I was waiting for a good review. Thanks for posting, and I’ll have to check it out!

Leave a Reply

