Books on my Shelf: Sophie Kinsella

An author that I so often overlook, regrettably, is Sophie Kinsella.

Most notable for her series Confessions of a Shopaholic that was turned into an adorably hilarious movie, she has a bunch of really great books out there.

Her writing is lighthearted, funny, and her characters are relatable. She writes novels that are great to read in a Saturday bubble bath or while you’re getting a pedicure.

I particularly loved her book Remember Me?. I read it a while ago, and I couldn’t put it down. Centered around a woman who survived a car accident but lost her memory, it is a read to remember.

Another great book she wrote is Can You Keep a Secret?. If you like gossip and secrets, this is a great match for you.

I like these two books much better than the Shopaholic novels. I haven’t read her newest book, I’ve Got Your Number, but am looking forward to doing so during Christmas break.

Like I said, these are a lighthearted read, perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine after a long week. If you’re looking for a laugh and great girly read, I highly recommend!

4 thoughts on “Books on my Shelf: Sophie Kinsella

  1. Pingback: Books on my Shelf: Thanksgiving Break Must Read | preppy obsessions

  2. Pingback: The Secret Dream world of a Shopaholic | Pendown

  3. Pingback: Can You Keep a Secret? | The Unending Reading List

  4. Pingback: Confessions of a Shopaholic | The Unending Reading List

Leave a Reply

