Monday Getaway: Grand Cayman

With Hurricane Sandy upon us, I’m wishing now more than ever that I was on a tropical island somewhere in the sun!

I’ve never been to Grand Cayman, but I’d really love to go someday. It looks stunning and so peaceful, definitely a great place to jet off to during this terrible New England weather.

 I’m particularly dying to visit Stingray City in Grand Cayman. I’ve seen so many unbelievable photos of it and I’ve always thought sting rays were such beautiful fish, swimming beside us in Florida on many summer mornings.

 Right now, nothing sounds better than a piña colada, good book, and beach chair on the picture perfect beaches of Grand Cayman for some true relaxation.

 Also….check out the picture of the friendly stingray photobombing in GC below! Too funny.

wish I was there!

One thought on “Monday Getaway: Grand Cayman

  1. Pingback: Words of the Week: Sunshine | preppy obsessions

Leave a Reply

