Beauty Blitz: The Sock Bun Look

So, I recently learned how to put my hair in a sock bun and I have to say I’m a fan of it!

I must tell you, I have very difficult, frizzy, curly hair. Additionally, I don’t really know how to do much to it…straighten it, blow it out, and…that’s about it. I’m by no means the hair expert that many of my friends are that can maneuver their locks into perfect curls with a straightening iron. Unfortunately, that is not me.

However, I found the sock bun super easy to do, but the nice thing is that it looks really sophisticated and advanced.

 Naturally, I learned how to do this bun via Pinterest. In the process of looking for some how-to’s, I found some really cute variations of the sock bun. I’m sticking to the classic one currently, and slowly working on learning the fancier ones.

This is a great look for class, work, when you’re on-the-go, headed out, or even when going for the professional look.

Claire’s even sells donut hair accessories that you can use to get this look without using a real sock!

Happy sock-bunning!

Leave a Reply

