Addicted to TLC

Okay, am I the only one totally addicted to TLC shows?! I remember in middle school one of my guy classmates complaining about how his mom was constantly watching it and how embarrassing it was, and thinking to myself I would never watch that channel, it was for old people, and that I was perfectly happy watching Disney channel originals and ABC Family (okay, I still watch those too).

However, now I am enthralled by TLC shows. I mean…Long Island Medium? Was crying watching it just last night. Say Yes to the Dress? Four Weddings? Obsessed with both. Breaking Amish? As hard as I try, I just can’t look away!!

These shows are just the right mix of emotional, sentimental, funny, and real. I can’t help but watch them and once I turn them on time just flies! Episodes pass in what seems like seconds and they are not only entertaining but, at times, actually do educate viewers on different cultures, demographics, professions, values, and opinions.

Cozying up with my pajamas and remote in hand, I simply can’t resist checking what’s on TLC! It’s slowly morphed into one of the few channels I actually watch.

I have to say that I have not hopped on the Honey Boo Boo train, but I’m sure it’s only a matter of time. What do you guys think of the Honey Boo Boo craze? Should I join in or pass?

can’t stop watching TLC!

One thought on “Addicted to TLC

Leave a Reply

