A Fresh Start

After visiting my sister at school this weekend, it has gotten me thinking. As she is just getting started with her college career, I find myself so excited for her yet jealous of her brand new adventure. There is something so exciting about a fresh start.

The more I think about it, though, the more it seems that we are all presented with fresh starts so often, we just fail to realize it. Of course, not all of these new beginnings are as monumental and life-changing as starting college, but they nonetheless exist. And I truly believe that what will become of them relies on what we make of them.

As cliche as it may sound, every day is a new beginning, a new chance to do something great. As is every week, every month, every semester, every new class you take, book you read, friend you make, or journey you embark on.

In moments where I find myself so overwhelmed about graduating college in the spring (ah!), I find solace in remembering that the best times of my life are yet to come and that a brand new beginning awaits me after I get my diploma. A brand new job with brand new people and brand new opportunities. Really, what could be more exciting than that?

The reality is that fresh starts are waiting for us around every corner, as long as we are willing to seize them.

2 thoughts on “A Fresh Start

  1. Pingback: Monday Getaway! | preppy obsessions

  2. Pingback: Rabbit, Rabbit! | preppy obsessions

Leave a comment