Greetings!

So I was at Hallmark yesterday, and found myself unable to control how many greeting cards I was buying. Seriously! One minute I was just reading them and the next I look down to find I had EIGHT cards in my hand to buy. Eight of them, adorned with ribbons and bright colors, some of them leaving my hands full of glitter.

You’ll come to find that I love greeting cards. Sending mail is probably one of the only things I love more than getting it! I love writing personal messages and finding the perfect card for someone I’m close with on a birthday, holiday, or just because! They make greeting cards for almost every occasion.

Over the years, I’ve found a bunch of different brands of greeting cards that I love. Here are a few of them:

Hallmark (of course!)

Quotable Cards

Papyrus

The Card Store

Tiny Prints

The Card Store and Tiny Prints provide cards that are completely customizable! I love getting these for my sister and for my friends and family on Valentine’s day.

The Quotable Cards site says that, “kind words never die,” which I believe is so true. I still read old cards from people that I love when I’m feeling sad because they make me happy! You never know when you can do that for someone you love.

What’s the best card you ever got?

who doesn’t love getting mail?

3 thoughts on “Greetings!

  1. Pingback: The Third Bunch Of Thank-Yous For Al’s Cards | terry1954

  2. Pingback: Day #26: Believe it or not, I was recently carded… « 365 Days of Divesting

Leave a Reply

