Chocolate Mania

Maybe it’s been the underlying stress of midterms, the upcoming holiday of Halloween, or just the tempting candy bar in the caf, but I have not been able to stop eating chocolate.

Don’t get me wrong, I have always been a chocolate lover. I think it runs in my family. My Poppa was the biggest chocolate addict I’ve ever met, and I used to love staying at my grandparents’ house knowing he’d let me have chocolate cake for breakfast. My mom, too, can eat chocolate all day every day.

Anyways, the past few weeks I have been absolutely indulging in chocolate treats. Here are a few of my current favorites:

Dove milk chocolate squares (love the inspirational messages inside the wrappers!)

Chocolate covered pretzels

Plain M&Ms

Whoppers

Mallomars

Hot chocolate (with a shot of espresso)

Usually I love dark chocolate, but lately I’ve been moving towards milk chocolate.

What are your favorite chocolate treats?

Also, check out this awesome chocolate cookie recipe and my Pinterest  baking board for other great chocolate recipes!

yummy, yummy, yummy!

Leave a Reply

