A Hilariously Great Read

I know that I always bog about great reads on Fridays, but I simply couldn’t wait on this one.

This morning I finished the Huffington Post College editor’s novel Penelope. It was so witty and hilarious, I could not put it down.

I heard about this book on the College Prepster blog (my favorite blog that truly inspires me! I read it every day!). And I have to say, I’m really sad the book is over…you know that feeling once you finish reading? Yeah, I have it now.

Telling the tale of a socially awkward Harvard freshman, this book make me laugh out loud – and I do not do that easily.

Main character Penelope makes hysterical comparisons and comments and I really felt like I understood her life after reading the book. Especially as a college student, it was fun to read this and remember what an awkward and transitional time freshman year was.

This is a fun read with my interesting characters and odd scenarios. You won’t be able to put it down, or stop laughing at it.

It’s starting to get colder and colder outside, so snuggle up under your favorite quilt in cozy moccasins, eat some sweets, and enjoy Penelope!

Leave a Reply

